General [GUIDE]: Switching bezel on Hublots

Discussion in 'Hublot Replicas' started by pushpull, Jan 9, 2017.

1. pushpull

pushpull Member
    Start a conversation

General
    I bought quite a few Hublots the last couple of months and I bought new bezels for most of them. Being a newbie I felt very uncertain at first on how to proceed switching bezel without causing any sort of damage. Eventually I figured out a neat way.

To a lot of you guys this might be useless info. I'm still writing this hoping it might come in handy for someone doing it for the first time. I learned the hard way that the screws easily scratch. The screws look fine but they are not that solid. Feel free to shout if you have comments, both on content and language (English is not my first language) and I will edit the post. Note: Some of these pictures are not that great (Iphone) and what looks like a red line on the side picture of the Black Magic with new bezel is just bad lighting.

Why switch bezel in the first place?
    Could be for a number of reasons but personally I would like my replicas to be as close as possible to the genuine model. Most of the Hublot replicas sold today (V6.5) come with 7 teeth bezels (meaning the amount of "dots" on the side of the bezel) while most of the genuine models come with 4.5 teeth bezels. Besides having 7 teeth the V6.5 Ice Bang comes with Titanium bezel while genuine model is Tungsten, which is a slightly darker material that makes the watch look way better in my opinion. I also think 4.5 teeth looks more badass in general.

Ice Bang V6.5 with original 7 teeth bezel in bottom and Tungsten 4.5 teeth on top
    [​IMG]

Where to buy bezels?